Village & Panchayats

District Reasi is comprises of 259 villages and 147 panchayat halquas  spreading across 9 Thesil and 12 Rurual Development  Blocks of the District. District borders with Shopian on the north , Rajouri on the west , District Jammu on the south and Udhampur on the west. 

The Tehsil wise Number of Villages are as follows:

Name of the Tehsil Number of  Villages
Reasi 44
Bhomag 28
Thakrakote 33
Pouni 52
Katra 41
Arnas 12
Thuroo 7
Mahore 20
Chassana 21