Administrative Setup

The State Govt. ordered the Administrative Re-organization vide SRO No. 446 of 2014 dated:-21-10-2014. The District Reasi has now been divided into 3 Sub-Divisions namely Katra , Mahore and Thuroo.

9 Tehsils viz. Katra, Reasi, Pouni, Bhomag, Chassana, Arnas, Thuroo, Thakrakote and Mahore.

There are 21 Niabats in the district which are further divide into 40 Patwar Halqas , covering 255 villages  and 26 Urban  Wards. 

There are 12 Development  Blocks in the District  viz. Arnas , Bhomag, Chassana, GulabGarh , Jij Bagli , Katra, Mahore, Panthal , Pouni, Reasi, Thakrakote and Thuroo with 147 Panchayats Halqas